Penning down a love poem for your lover can be an exciting and charming way of expressing your inner thoughts and feelings. If you can’t find the words on your own, here are 25 long-distance love poems that perfectly convey how much you miss your partner, the happiness you feel when you think of how in love you both are, and the ecstasy you experience when you think of the day you reunite in person. Continue reading.

24 Poems For Long-Distance Relationships

1. Steadfast

The miles are long and far and wide, But my love for you will never subside. My heart will continue strong and true, Steadfast in my love for you. You never need to fret or fear; My only love is for you, my dear. It hurts to be so far from you, But a love like ours will make it through. Keep holding on a little longer; Our love will keep on growing stronger. – Amy Finley

2. True Love Brings Always Brings Us Back

Does absence truly make the heart grow fonder? I believe that it does because Each time we must go our separate ways, Our hearts reach out to each other And grasp more firmly than ever. The things that divide us at these times only Serve to pull us back together and make our love stronger. They make us more determined than ever To live every moment we can together, Truly and madly in love. – Kelly Roper

3. Don’t Be Gone Too Long

I never thought I would feel such pain I need you here, to see you again I never thought I would miss your touch I realized I need it so much I never thought I would feel so lost And need your love at any cost I never thought I would wake up alone I need you back, don’t be gone too long Come Back Soon! – Anonymous

4. Until I Arrive

Whenever you feel Lost in time, Place your hand Over your heart, Imagine it is mine, And with every beat I hope you feel More alive. Just think of me Until I arrive. – S. Marie

5. Beneath The Perfect Sky

I look up at the stars And think of you tonight; Wishing I could see their light Reflected in your eyes. How I long to touch you, Hold your body close to mine, As we share our love together Beneath the perfect sky. – John Mark Green & Christy Ann Martine

6. 4000 Miles

The lines stitched into highways; The never-ending seams, On roads that are less travelled, Dividing you and me. I wish I could unravel, The fabric in-between, And tear away the distance, To bring you close to me. – Lang Leav

7. Distance

My soul is split in two, And drowned in the ocean that separates us. It is the waves of sadness that push me under, Crushing me with despair. Trying to stay afloat, Gasping for air. Until I see the light, The shining light of you. To give me hope and strength, To save me, To pull me through. – Anonymous

8. It’s Not Fair

It’s not fair. It’s not fair how You’re over there, And I’m over here. It’s not fair That I don’t know how Your breathe tastes or How your hand feels. It’s not fair That we’re light Years apart, yet we’re Under the same moon. It’s not fair That our eyes can’t Meet, and our feet Can’t touch. – (J.M)

9. Blanket

I wrap myself in blanket, And pretend that it’s your arms, Because maybe if you were here, Things wouldn’t be so hard. I rest my head on my pillow, And I pretend that it’s your chest, Because maybe if you were here, My heart would ache less. I close my eyes and sigh, And pretend these miles don’t exist, Because they overwhelm me completely, All I want is to feel your kiss. – Anonymous

10. Every Evening

You don’t know how it is When you cry yourself to sleep Because you miss someone so much, That your heart is breaking You’ve never met You’ve never hugged But you want it more than anything He means everything to you But you can’t be together now And that is what kills you Every evening. – K. H

11. Years From Now

Years from now, our past will be a story – A story of long days and lonely nights, Hard work and lack of sleep. We’ll live each day having intimately known The pain of being apart, We’ll appreciate and embrace our time together, Knowing how lucky we are To have made it through, And we’ll find solace in The promise of a future together. – Anonymous

12. Stars

So I might Count every star To where you are. And write you Metaphors in millions With all the skies. But really, You just need to know; I miss you. I’ve still never seen stars Like the ones in your eyes. – Niocra Kladsflem

13. A Time For Us

Just like the sun goes down at night Just like the moon and stars come out To light up the sky Just like every spring has gloomy days Full of thunderous rain Before new flowers bloom Just like the river travels long rough Miles through cities and towns just to Flow into the sea for eternity There will be a time for us – Anonymous

14. Nothing Without You

I don’t know how you’re coping up With being hundreds of miles away But I feel like a star in the sky Fading away, day after day It’s been too long since The last time we were together Without you, life means nothing to me It feels like everything is over I miss you – Anonymous

15. I Anticipate

I anticipate the day that We will finally be together. Every day waking up to you, Laughing at stupid movies every night. Each day will be the new Best day of my life. My dear, I can hardly wait. – S. L

16. Absence

Last night I heard you sigh in your sleep And the sound of your breath was akin To a melody even The masters could not have composed. Tonight, the absence of your skin Against mine in the tranquil Shadowy silence Keeps my mind racing and Sleep implausible. I couldn’t have imagined The span between us Could feel so cruel. – Anonymous

17. Feeling Of Distance

But distance may also Mean nothing To a pair of lover’s Hearts, who may be far apart But choose the part That may split in two But despite the divide Will still meet together And intertwine And thus erase any feeling of distance. – Anonymous

18. One Day – Some Day

One day, I’ll wake up at three in the morning. I won’t be alone, I won’t text you or call you I won’t miss you Or want to cry. Because some day, When I wake up ay three in the morning, You will be laying right next to me And not miles apart. – (A. 02)

19. A Long Distance Love!

Enough to satisfy my craving heart’s plea, Tomorrow will be the day I love you more, Than today or yesterday or ever before, Words and phrases will never do, What my heart feels so deeply for you, Deeper and deeper my feelings go, My head is spinning to and fro, I want you here, forever and more, For our hearts to join and together explore, Our hearts beat and beat as one, Feel what I’m feeling, it’s only begun, Yet, slowly my desire turns to rage, My heart feels as though it’s within a cage, You are so close yet so far, At times like this I wish upon a star, I wish you were here and not over there, Yet life is hard as well as unfair, All I can do is wish and wait, Until we meet again as that is our fate, I love you more than my words can say, And forever my love will grow each passing day, Until the day I gently hold your face, Kiss your lips within a candle lit place, Hold you close and feel you near, Kiss your cheek and whisper among your ear, Feel your soft skin beneath my hand, Feel your energy inside expand, I’ll wish for that moment as I always do, And I’ve wished upon a star, so my wish will come true. – Jessica Andress

20. Ache Of Longing

These times apart Do not weaken our love. The ache of longing Makes each joyful reunion A fresh revelation of passion. We fall into each other’s arms, And I fall for you all over again. – John Mark Green

21. Forever Stay With Me

Don’t let the miles between us Keep our love apart. Just listen close and you will hear The beating of my heart. No distance will ever keep My heart from loving you There are no more tears for it to weep For a love that runs so true, I’ll be there with you one day soon To love you every day And then my heart will sing a tune And you will hear it say I’ve finally found my one true love As true as one can be And now you are all I’m thinking of Forever stay with me – Anonymous

22. Fire Of Our Love

The connection between us Is perfectly forged And is so strong I feel it always No matter how far apart we are. The deep spark of our love Is brighter than ever And every thought I have about you Seems to make the distance Appear smaller And smaller. Until – One day soon That distance will disappear Completely And we’ll be free to let our love’s bright spark Burn into a wildfire. – Anonymous

23. A Part Of You

There is a part of me That lives in a part of you So we are never apart. – Timothy Joshua

24. Memories In My Mind

Though miles come between us And distance keeps us apart Nothing can ever change The love inside my heart. I may not be there with you Every minute of the day But you’re always here with me In at least a thousand ways. Whether it be a thought Or a moment that we’ve shared It only takes a second To get from here to there. Though I cannot really feel You here at my side It’s always nice to know I’ve got these memories in my mind. – Anonymous Can a man fall in love long-distance? Here is an infographic with 3 of such wonderfully expressed poems that are short yet powerful enough to elicit deep feelings in readers. Yes. There is a chance for a man to fall in love long-distance. If he cares for you, wants the absolute best of you, and makes you his priority, you can consider he is in love with you. What does a man want in a long-distance relationship? A man wants proper communication, availability, assurance, and loyalty in a long-distance relationship. Is cheating more common in long-distance relationships? No. Cheating does not occur in most cases, but it depends on the quality of the relationship. A person who has unfulfilled needs tends to cheat on the partner in a long-distance relationship. How do you know if your long-distance boyfriend is losing interest? Your long-distance boyfriend may possibly be losing interest if you feel something is lacking or off in your relationship, or he partner doesn’t communicate with you properly, or he does not want to talk too long. How do I know if my long-distance relationship is loyal? If your partner makes time for you, respects your decisions, takes good care, makes an effort to visit you, and never makes any excuses, you can consider your long-distance relationship to be loyal. Should you text every day in a long-distance relationship? You can text your loved one every day in a long-distance relationship. However, don’t spend more time on texting as it may turn your relationship unhealthy. It is important to give each other some space as well.

Best Songs For Long-Distance Relationships