Best Songs For Long-Distance Relationships

1. “Ours”by Taylor Swift

Best Lines “So don’t you worry your pretty little mind,People throw rocks at things that shine,And life makes love look hard,The stakes are high,The water’s rough,But this love is ours”

2. “When You’re Gone” by Avril Lavigne

Best Lines “We were made for each otherOut here foreverI know we wereYeah, yeahAnd all I ever wanted was for you to knowEverything I do, I give my heart and soulI can hardly breathe; I need to feel you here with meYeahWhen you’re goneThe pieces of my heart are missin’ youWhen you’re goneThe face I came to know is missin’, tooWhen you’re goneThe words I need to hearWill always get me through the dayAnd make it okayI miss you”

3. “A Thousand Years” by Christina Perri

Best Lines “I have died every day waiting for youDarling, don’t be afraidI have loved you for a thousand yearsI’ll love you for a thousand more”

4. “Secret Love Song” by Little Mix

Best Lines “Why can’t I hold you in the street?Why can’t I kiss you on the dance floor?I wish that it could be like thatWhy can’t it be like that?‘Cause I’m yoursWhy can’t I say that I’m in love?I wanna shout it from the rooftopsI wish that it could be like thatWhy can’t it be like that?‘Cause I’m yours”

5. “Dusk Till Dawn” by Zayn ft. Sia

Best Lines “’Cause I wanna touch you babyAnd I wanna feel you tooI wanna see the sunrise On your sins just me and you”

6. “Right Here Waiting For You” by Richard Marx

Best Lines “I wonder how we can surviveThis romanceBut in the end if I’m with youI’ll take the chanceOh, can’t you see it babyYou’ve got me going crazyWherever you goWhatever you doI will be right here waiting for youWhatever it takesOr how my heart breaksI will be right here waiting for you Waiting for you”

7. “Vanilla Twilight” by Owl City

Best Lines “I’ll watch the night turn light blueBut it’s not the same without youBecause it takes two to whisper quietlyThe silence isn’t so bad‘Til I look at my hands and feel sad‘Cause the spaces between my fingersAre right where yours fit perfectly”

8. “All Of Me” by John Legend

Best Lines “Cause all of meLoves all of youLove your curves and all your edgesAll your perfect imperfectionsGive your all to meI’ll give my all to youYou’re my end and my beginning”

9. “Love Me Like You Do” by Ellie Goulding

Best Lines “You’re the light, you’re the nightYou’re the color of my bloodYou’re the cure, you’re the painYou’re the only thing I wanna touchNever knew that it could mean so much, so much”

10. “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” by Zayn & Taylor Swift

Best Lines “Been sitting eyes wide open behind these four walls, hoping you’d callIt’s just a cruel existence like there’s no point hoping at allBaby, baby, I feel crazy, up all night, all night and every dayGive me something, oh, but you say nothingWhat is happening to me?I don’t wanna live forever, ’cause I know I’ll be living in vainAnd I don’t wanna fit whereverI just wanna keep calling your name until you come back home”

11. “Distance” byChristina Perri

Best Lines “The sun is filling up the room,And I can hear you dreaming.Do you feel the way I do, right now?I wish we would just give up,‘Cause the best part is falling.Calling anything but love.And I will make sure to keep my distance,Say I love you when you’re not listening,How long, can we keep this up, up, up?”

12. “Falling In Love” by Falling Up

Best Lines “You are my one true loveYou are the voice that is so sweetIn everything I do, you bring the best out of meYou are my wings to flyYou are the wind beneath themI miss you every night, when I close my eyesYou put your feelings downYou stopped your tears you brought me loveYou held to my heartYou held with hope to have me nearSometimes I close my eyesSometimes I let my hunger riseI think of all you are, you are the love of my life”

13. “Something Just Like This” by Coldplay &The Chainsmokers

Best Lines “But she said, “Where’d you wanna go?How much you wanna risk?I’m not looking for somebodyWith some superhuman giftsSome superheroSome fairytale blissJust something I can turn toSomebody I can kissI want something just like this”

14. “Photograph” by Ed Sheeran

Best Lines “So you can keep meInside the pocketOf your ripped jeansHoldin’ me closer‘Til our eyes meetYou won’t ever be aloneWait for me to come home”

15. “Wolves” by Selena Gomez

Best Lines “I wanna feel the way that we did that summer nightDrunk on a feeling, alone with the stars in the skyI’ve been running through the jungleI’ve been running with the wolvesTo get to you, to get to youI’ve been down the darkest alleysSaw the dark side of the moonTo get to you, to get to you”

16. “Faded” by Alan Walker

Best Lines “What I neededI’m letting goA deeper diveEternal silence of the seaI’m breathingAliveWhere are you nowWhere are you nowUnder the brightBut faded lightsYou set my heart on fireWhere are you nowWhere are you now”

17. “They Don’t Know About Us” by One Direction

Best Lines “They don’t know about the things we doThey don’t know about the “I love yous”But I bet you if they only knewThey would just be jealous of us,They don’t know about the up all nightsThey don’t know I’ve waited all my lifeJust to find a love that feels this right”

18. “Lost In Japan” by Shawn Mendes

Best Lines “All it’d take is one flightWe’d be in the same time zoneLooking through your timelineSeeing all the rainbows, II got an ideaAnd I know that it sounds crazyI just wanna see yaOh, I gotta askDo you got plans tonight?I’m a couple hundred miles from Japan, and II was thinking I could fly to your hotel tonight‘Cause I-I-I can’t get you off my mind”

19. “Here Without You” by3 Doors Down

Best Lines “I’m here without you, babyBut you’re still on my lonely mindI think about you, babyAnd I dream about you all the time I’m here without you, babyBut you’re still with me in my dreamsAnd tonight it’s only you and me, yeah”

20. “Come Back… Be Here” byTaylor Swift

Best Lines “You said it in a simple way4AM, the second dayHow strange that I don’t know you at allStumbled through the long goodbyeOne last kiss, then catch your flightRight when I was just about to fall”

21. “Stay With Me” by Sam Smith

Best Lines “Oh, won’t you stay with me?‘Cause you’re all I needThis ain’t love, it’s clear to seeBut darling, stay with meWhy am I so emotional?No, it’s not a good look, gain some self controlDeep down I know this never worksBut you could lay with meSo it doesn’t hurt”

22. “Say You Won’t Let Go” by James Arthur

Best Lines “I’m so in love with youAnd I hope you knowDarling your love is more than worth its weight in goldWe’ve come so far my dearLook how we’ve grownAnd I wanna stay with you until we’re grey and oldJust say you won’t let goJust say you won’t let go”

23. “Ignite” by Alan Walker

Best Lines “Let the darkness lead us into the lightLet our dreams get lost, feel the temperature riseBaby, tell me one more beautiful lieOne touch and I igniteLike a starship speeding into the nightYou and I get lost in the infinite lightsBaby, tell me one more beautiful lieOne touch and I ignite.”

24. “Wildest Dreams” by Taylor Swift

Best Lines “Say you’ll remember meStanding in a nice dress, staring at the sunset babeRed lips and rosy cheeksSay you’ll see me again even if it’s just in your wildest dreams (ah ah)Wildest dreams (ah ah)”

25. “Like I’m Gonna Lose You” by Meghan Trainer & John Legend

Best Lines “So I’m gonna love you like I’m gonna lose youAnd I’m gonna hold you like I’m saying goodbyeWherever we’re standingI won’t take you for granted‘Cause we’ll never know when, when we’ll run out of time”

26. “In My Blood” by Shawn Mendes

Best Lines “Help me, it’s like the walls are caving inSometimes I feel like giving upBut I just can’tIt isn’t in my blood”

27. “One Way Or Another” by One Direction

Best Lines “Lets go, one way or another I’m gonna find yaI’m gonna get ya, get ya, get ya, get yaOne way or another I’m gonna win yaI’ll get ya, I’ll get yaOne way or another I’m gonna see yaI’m gonna meet ya, meet ya, meet ya, meet yaOne day, maybe next week I’m gonna meet ya, I’ll meet ya”

28. “For You” by Liam Payne & Rita Ora

Best Lines “Been waiting for a lifetime for youBeen breaking for a lifetime for youWasn’t looking for love ’til I found youOoh na-na ayyFor love, ’til I found you (oh)Been waiting for a lifetime for youBeen breaking for a lifetime for youWasn’t looking for love ’til I found youOoh na-na ayy For love, ’til I found you (oh)”

29. “Nothings Gonna Change My Love For You” by Glenn Medeiros

Best Lines “Nothing’s gonna change my love for youYou oughta know by now how much I love youOne thing you can be sure ofI’ll never ask for more than your loveNothing’s gonna change my love for youYou oughta know by now how much I love youThe world may change my whole life throughBut nothing’s gonna change my love for you”

30. “Wish You Were Here” by Avril Lavigne

Best Lines “I love the way you areIt’s who I am, don’t have to try hardWe always say, say it like it isAnd the truth is that I really missAll those crazy things you saidYou left them running through my headYou’re always there, you’re everywhereBut right now I wish you were here”

31. “Can I Have This Dance” by Vanessa Hudgens & Zac Efron

Best Lines “Take my hand, I’ll take the leadAnd every turn will be safe with meDon’t be afraid, afraid to fallYou know I’ll catch you through it allAnd you can’t keep us apart(Even a thousand miles can’t keep us apart)‘Cause my heart is wherever you are”

32. “See You Again” byWiz Khalifa ft. Charlie Puth

Best Lines “It’s been a long day without you, my friendAnd I’ll tell you all about it when I see you againWe’ve come a long way from where we beganOh I’ll tell you all about it when I see you againWhen I see you again.”

33. “Space Between” by Dove Cameron & Sofia Carson

Best Lines “And you can find me in the space betweenWhere two worlds come to meetI’ll never be out of reach‘Cause you’re a part of me so you can find me in the space betweenYou’ll never be aloneNo matter where you goWe can meet in the space between.”

34. “Sunflower” by Post Malone & Sway Lee

Best Lines “Every time I’m leavin’ on yaYou don’t make it easy, no, noWish I could be there for yaGive me a reason to goEvery time I’m walkin’ out.”

35. “Ghostin” by Ariana Grande

Best Lines “I know you hear me when I cryI try to hold it in the nightWhile you’re sleepin’ next to meBut it’s your arms that I need this time (This time)”

36. “You And I” by One Direction

Best Lines “Nothing can come betweenYou and INot even the Gods aboveCan separate the two of usNo, nothing can come betweenYou and I”

37. “Happier” by Marshmellow & Bastille

Best Lines “Lately, I’ve been, I’ve been thinkingI want you to be happier, I want you to be happierEven though I might not like thisI think that you’ll be happier, I want you to be happier”

38. “Clarity” by Zedd ft. Foxes

Best Lines “High dive into frozen wavesWhere the past comes back to lifeFight fear for the selfish painAnd it’s worth it every timeHold still right before we crash‘Cause we both know how this endsOur clock ticks till it breaks your glassAnd I drown in you again”

39. “Lover” by Taylor Swift

Best Lines “Can I go where you go?Can we always be this close forever and ever?And ah, take me out, and take me home (forever and ever)You’re my, my, my, my lover.”

40. “Top Of The World” by Carpenters

Best Lines “I’m on the top of the world lookin’ down on creationAnd the only explanation I can findIs the love that I’ve found ever since you’ve been aroundYour love’s put me at the top of the world”

41. “It’s Not Christmas Without You” by Victorious Cast ft. Victoria Justice

Best Lines “Something’s missing and I’m wishingWishing that you knewHow much it would mean to spend thisChristmas time with youSo if you feel it comingOn this special dayJust trust your heartDon’t let your head get in the way”

42. “Long Distance” by Bruno Mars

Best Lines “This long distance is killing meIt’s so hard, it’s so hardWhere we are, where we areYou’re so far, this long distance is killing meIt’s so hard, it’s so hardWhere we are, where we areYou’re so far, this long distance is killing me”

43. “I Do Adore” by Mindy Gledhill

Best Lines “Hello, how are you, my darling today?I fall into a pile on the floorPuppy love is hard to ignoreWhen every little thing you do, I do adore”

44. “So Far Away” by Mary Lambert

Best Lines “I don’t need a mapTo tell me where you areYou and I, we come from the same starEvery day is a heartacheAnd every night I lie awake”

45. “A ThousandMiles” by Vanessa Carlton

Best Lines “If I could fall into the skyDo you think time would pass us by?‘Cause you know I’d walk a thousand milesIf I could just see you”

46. “All About Us” by He is We ft. Owl City

Best Lines “‘Cause lover’s dance when they’re feeling in loveSpotlight’s shining it’s all about usIt’s all about usEvery heart in the room will meltThis is a feeling I’ve never felt butIt’s allIt’s all about us.”

47. “Little Things” by One Direction

Best Lines “I’ve just let these little things slip out of my mouthBecause it’s you, oh it’s you, it’s you they add up toAnd I’m in love with you (all these little things)I won’t let these little things slip out of my mouthBut if it’s true, it’s you, it’s you they add up toI’m in love with you, and all your little things”

48. “Right Here, Right Now” by Vanessa Hudgens and Zac Efron

Best Lines “Right here, Right nowI’m looking at you andMy Heart love the viewCause you mean everythingRight Here, I’ll promise you Somehow that tomorrowCan wait for some otherDay to be (to be)But right now there’sYou and Me(you and me)”

49. “Rhythm Of Love” by Plain White T’s

Best Lines “We may only have tonightBut till the morning sun you’re mine all minePlay the music low and sway to the rhythm of love.”

50. “Back To You” by Selena Gomez

Best Lines “I wanna hold you when I’m not supposed toWhen I’m lying close to someone elseYou’re stuck in my head and I can’t get you out of itIf I could do it all againI know I’d go back to youI know I’d go back to youI know I’d go back to you”

51. “Hey There Delilah” by Plain White T’s

Best Lines “A thousand miles seems pretty farBut they’ve got planes and trains and carsI’d walk to you if I had no other wayOur friends would all make fun of usAnd we’d just laugh along because we’d knowThat none of them have felt this wayDelilah, I can promise youThat by the time that we get throughThe world will never ever be the sameAnd you’re to blame”